Man City wins Another Premier League Title Third time in a Row after Arsenal loss :  Ten moments that won Man City another Premier League title (2023)

Getty Image

Manchester City has won the Premier League once more. They have won the championship for a third straight season, which is a first in the club’s history. And this will be remembered as one of their greatest victories ever. Following Arsenal’s 1-0 loss away to Nottingham Forest on Saturday, Manchester City has been declared Premier League champions, putting Pep Guardiola’s team one step closer to completing a spectacular triple.

Even though Pep Guardiola’s team won the championship with three games remaining, it was far from simple. Arsenal, who no one would have viewed seriously as a title competitor at the start of the season, has pushed them pretty much the entire way. And don’t forget that Mikel Arteta’s team led City by eight points in mid-January. But the Cityzens managed to reel in the Gunners with a miraculous turnaround in form, assisted by beating their championship rivals twice, owing to an extraordinary sense of teamwork and Guardiola’s unflappable presence, who never allowed his squad rest.

The FA Cup final versus United at Wembley on June 3 and the Champions League final against Inter Milan in Istanbul on June 10 are the last two finals before City becomes the first English team to win the triple since Sir Alex Ferguson’s Manchester United in 1999.

Erling Haaland’s record-breaking scoring helped Pep Guardiola’s team start the season well, but after 14 games City had to settle for second position when the Premier League went on winter break in November to prepare for the World Cup in Qatar.In the meanwhile, City was cited by the Premier League in February for violating financial regulations during a nine-season period. Open-ended penalties, such as fines, point deductions, or relegation, are still a possibility. City continues to refute the allegations.After the World Cup, the Premier League resumed on December 26, and City demonstrated their supremacy. In addition to defeating Arsenal twice, City also started an 11-game winning streak that is still going now, which has enabled them to win the league for a third straight year.

Haaland has netted a single-season-record 36 goals in the Premier League and been crowned men’s FWA Footballer of the Year.City have also won two FA Cup titles and five League Cup trophies since 2008.

Getty Image

How many Premier League titles have Man City won?

Man City have nine English top-flight titles with their latest seeing them match Everton’s total all-time.

Top-titles won
Manchester United20
Manchester City9
Aston Villa7
Chelsea 6

Arsenal’s last game of the season is against Wolves on May 28, while Manchester City still has three games left to play as the Premier League champion.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top